Report: Spider-Man: No Way Home’s Sinister Six roster has been revealed

By Stephen Ippolito | May 28th, 2021

The same person who first reported that Tobey Maguire and Andrew Garfield would appear in Spider-Man: No Way Home, has just made another big reveal. Jeff Sneider of Collider reported on his Sneider Cut podcast that the film will include the Sinister Six, which will be filled with villains from previous Spider-Man franchises.

According to Sneider, the team will include Norman Osborn/Green Goblin (Spider-Man’s Willem Dafoe), Electro (Amazing Spider-Man 2’s Jamie Foxx), Doctor Octopus (Spider-Man 2’s Alfred Molina), Rhino (Amazing Spider-Man 2’s Paul Giamatti), Lizard (Amazing Spider-Man’s Rhys Ifans), and Sandman (Spider-Man 3’s Thomas Hayden Church).

So far, Foxx’s Electro and Molina’s Doctor Octopus are the only ones that have officially been confirmed. Sneider is pretty reliable but will still just have to wait and see if any of this is true.

One other detail he revealed is that the title “No Way Home”, won’t refer to Tom Holland’s Peter Parker being lost. It refers to the villains who will be trapped in his world. This may be why Maguire and Garfield are brought in to help Holland, and Doctor Strange (also set to appear in the film) round them up.

Spider-Man: No Way Home will hit theaters on December 17th,  2021

My Top 5 Favorite MCU Villains

2 thoughts on “Report: Spider-Man: No Way Home’s Sinister Six roster has been revealed

  1. It will be interesting in how different these characters will be from the original movies and if we will get them closer to their comic book versions.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

[mc4wp_form id="69"]
%d bloggers like this: